Skip to Content

FINANCE - VEHICLE REGISTRATION AND LICENSING DIVISION

Auctioneer’s License
Business & Occupation Licensing

Description Term Cost

Any person who is licensed by the Director to sell goods, wares, merchandise or other personal or real property at auction

1 Year

$100.00

Apply for an Auctioneer’s License

Complete and submit the following to the Vehicle Registration & Licensing Division:

  1. Notarized Application for Business and Occupation Form (State of Hawaii GE Tax No. Required)
  2. Notarized Auctioneer’s Bond Form or Deposit of Securities in Lieu of the Auctioneer’s Bond Form
  3. $100.00 License Fee

Renew an Auctioneer’s License

A Renewal Letter will be mailed to you prior to the expiration of your license.

Update Business Information

Business License holders must notify the Vehicle Registration & Licensing Division of any changes to:

  • Bond Information
  • Physical Address
  • Mailing Address
  • Business Name or Owner
  • Contact Information

To update any information, complete and submit the Business License Information Update Form to the Vehicle Registration & Licensing Division.

Note: Licenses are Non-Transferrable

Cancelling an Auctioneer’s License

Business License holders must notify the Vehicle Registration & Licensing Division of such fact in writing and return the license for cancellation, under a penalty not to exceed $100 for failure to do so. (HRS, Section 445-9)

Please make payments payable to: County Director of Finance

HILO

Motor Vehicle Registration
101 Pauahi Street, Suite 5
Hilo, HI 96720
(808) 961-8351

KONA

Motor Vehicle Registration
West Hawaii Civic Center
74-5044 Ane Keohokalole Hwy
Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
(808) 323-4818

PAHOA

Motor Vehicle Registration
15-2615 Keaau-Pahoa Road
Pahoa, HI 96778
(808) 965-2721

 

 

MAILING ADDRESS

Vehicle Registration & Licensing Division
101 Pauahi Street, Suite 5
Hilo, HI 96720
(808) 961-8351