Skip to Content
Search
KÄ«lauea Eruption

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT - BUSINESS RESOURCES

Home Agriculture | EnergyFilm | Grants and Funding Resources | Immigration Information | Industry DevelopmentInformation ResourcesTourism

Contact R&D’s Business Resource Specialist

Business Resources provides information, support and connection to services for both existing businesses and to anyone thinking of starting a business in Hawai‘i County. 

AnnouncementsResources l Programs l State Business Services l Federal Business Services

ANNOUNCEMENTS

 

RESOURCES

PROGRAMS

Business Action Center Days

Business Resources hosts a representative of the State of Hawai‘i Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA) Business Action Center at our Hilo and Kailua-Kona offices on scheduled days from 9:30 a.m. until 2:30 p.m. Please note we are unable to process credit card payments, so be sure to bring a check or exact cash for any filing fees. The following services are provided:

  • Register a business entity, trade name, or trade mark
  • File a DCCA annual report (to stay in good standing)
  • Make changes to your business’ information on record with the DCCA
  • Apply for a General Excise Tax License: Hawai‘i’s basic business license
  • Update your GET license account information
  • Obtain information on how and where to file your GET returns
  • Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
  • Get information on how to register as an employer with the Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
  • Learn how to obtain a Federal Employer ID Number (FEIN) with the Internal Revenue Service
  • Ask about other state and county agencies that issue licenses and permits
  • Find information on other government requirements pertaining to your business/industry and other resources available to small businesses

Hilo BAC Action Day Schedule - the first and third Thursdays of each month - (download the Flyer and Schedule)

Thursday, June 7, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018 CANCELLED
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Kailua-Kona BAC Action Day Schedule - the second Thursdays of each month - (download the Flyer and Schedule)

Thursday, June 14, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018

 

Announcements | Resources Programs State Business Services l Federal Business Services

STATE BUSINESS SERVICES

  • Hawai‘i Business Express is the quick and easy way to start a business in the State of Hawai‘i. Use the step-by-step online wizard to file with multiple agencies or file a specific form directly with the State of Hawai‘i Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs. 
  • Hawai‘i Tax Online is a convenient amd secure way to obtain a State ID Tax Number, submit a BB-1, file tax returns, make payments, view letters, manage your accounts, and conduct other common transactions online with the Hawai‘i Department of Taxation.
  • Hawai‘i State Trade Expansion Program (HISTEP) is a comprehensive program designed to assist Hawai‘i small businesses with their export development. Visit HiSTEP website for training announcements, program benefits, and eligibility information.
  • State of Hawai‘i Business Portal
  • Foreign Trade Program     http://www.ftz9.org/ 
  • Enterprise Zone: The Enterprise Zone program is a state-county partnership that has been growing job opportunities on Hawai‘i Island for over 20 years by incentivizing business investment in areas with low income or high unemployment. 

FEDERAL BUSINESS SERVICES

 

 Join our mailing list

 Back to Top